Why Nerdy Space Tees?

My interest in space and astrophysicists began when I was around 11. As a woman in STEAM I want to empower and encourage others to follow their nerdy dreams. I am a huge advocate for spreading the word and information about astronomy.

As much as no love our cosmos in also absolutely love art and the creative process. I find that there is a huge stigma around artists being interested in the sciences and then on top of that being a woman.

I want to break those stigmas and show woman and girls that you can be a feminine artist and love science also, you don’t have to pick one or the other.

I find that a lot of artist who enjoy science shy away for it because they are “just” an artist. No! You are never “just” an artist you are An Artist and you should be proud of that. If you enjoy science as an artist then never shy away from scientists.


T-shirts and apparel fit for the modern scientist and astronomer

Recently I have started up a small fashion business, Juleah Kaliski Designs.
On the same lines. It’s hard to find feminine nerdy cloths. There is a ton of nerdy apparel out there but not a whole lot of it is created with a feminine style. We have learned to take what we are given and make it our own by adding to or altering clothes. So as an independent artist and woman astronomer I want to make a line of T-shirts and apparel fit for the modern scientist and astronomer.


I enjoy stargazing and watching rocket launches live. Most of all spreading the word about astronomy.

 


I am an artist who is inspired by Celtic design/history and nature. Pen and ink drawings intrigued me the most and is the medium that I continue to go back to. I also work as a graphic designer. I love to make thing with my hands. From wood carvings to clothing. I enjoy reading, playing the ukulele, inspiring others and making people laugh.

  • Juleah Kaliski
2 thoughts on “Why Nerdy Space Tees?

Leave a Reply

